1. Beethoven's 250th Anniversary Concerts - 32 Complete Piano Sonatas

To celebrate Ludwig van Beethoven's 250th birth Anniversary, 19 pianists are going to perform his entire 32 Piano Sonatas during fall 2020.

Performers residing in US, Germany and S. Korea

Kyu Butler, Dr. Deago Caetano, Dr. Chia-Ying Chan, Dr. Ian Gindes, Dr. Samuel Gingher, Dr. Bouna Kim, Dr. Anne Marie Kuhny, Dr. Frank Kuhny, Dr. Huiyun Liang, Bomin Park, Dr. Yoon-Wha Roh, Dr. Peter Ryan, Dr. Tatiana Shustova, Tugce Tari-Roth, Dr. Pei-I Wang, Dr. Amanda Marie Wilson, Dr. Jiafeng Yan, Dr. Hyunki Yoon, & Faith Zuniga

 

2. African-American Composers Series

The work of African-American Composers' will be performed in three concerts in the fall of 2020 (9/26, 10/03, & 11/07). Performers from different countries and backgrounds will unite and harmonize together to speak in one voice. All donations during the concerts will be donated to the "Castle of Our Skins", (www.castleskins.org) a music organization dedicated to Black artistry through music. Please join us in listening to the neglected works of African-American composers' works, and stand together with them in music.

 

3. Master Class Series 1 & 2


Master Class 1: Prof. Alan Chow (Eastman School of Music)

Master Class 2: Prof. Robert Plano (Indiana University)

World Piano Teachers Association USA-Missouri hosts a master class with Prof. Alan Chow from Eastman School of Music. The master class will take place on 11/14 3pm EST/2pm CST via Zoom and the application fee is $60. ​​

Master class with Prof. Plano will take place on 10/25 4pm EST/3pm CST via Zoom and the application fee is $60.

These Master Classes should be applied separately. 

 

4. Alfonso Rendano

World Piano Teachers Association USA-Missouri hosts a special concert on an Italian composer Alfonso Rendano, a friend of Franz Liszt. 

7 Italian born pianists are playing his piano works.

Daniela Roma, Roberto Galletto, Paola Del Negro Plano, Francesca Durante, Costantino Catena, Maria Perrotta, & Giuseppe Maiorca.

 

3148960116

  • Facebook
  • YouTube

©2020 by WPTA USA-Missouri